Pages Navigation Menu

Season 2, Concert 4

Thursday, May 23, 2002, 7 PM 
Featured visual artist:
Narda Boughton, painter 


SlowJump (2002)
*A.J. McCaffrey (b. 1973)
for violin, clarinet, cello, piano, horn and percussion
World Premiere 
partially inspired by the artwork of Narda Boughton


Quartet for the End of Time (1941)
Olivier Messiaen (1908-1992)
for violin, clarinet, cello and piano

  1. Crystal Liturgy
  2. Vocalise, for the Angel Announcing the End of Time
  3. The Abyss of the Birds
  4. Interlude
  5. Praise to the Eternity of Jesus
  6. Dance of Wrath, for the Seven Trumpets
  7. Tangle of Rainbows, or the Angel Announcing the End of Time
  8. In Praise of the Immortality of Jesus

Krista Buckland Reisner, violin
Michael Norsworthy, clarinet
Rafael Popper-Keizer, cello
Sarah Bob, piano
John Aubrey, horn
Matthew Taylor, percussion 



* denotes composer was present for concert